Presbytery Meeting Dates

General Timetable for Presbytery Meeting Planning:

  • 4 weeks ahead – Deadline for docket requests, AV plans, display table requests, Open Space topics and space for any other meeting. Requests should be submitted to packet@sfpby.org and need to include speakers/leaders and a brief description of topics/plans. These are vetted by the Presbytery Meetings Working Group.
  • 3 weeks ahead – Deadline for print ready material for the packet. Documents should be submitted electronically to packet@sfpby.org. Please submit a WORD file so that the Stated Clerk may add report titles and page numbers and may tidy up formatting. (Note that the bulk of the packet content is determined by committee leadership and those who submit the reports, not by the Clerk or other Presbytery staff.)
  • A site visit is made to the host church sometime during the week of packet production to set room assignments and coordinate all plans. All requests regarding meeting logistics should be submitted to the presbytery office as the Stated Clerk holds overall responsibility for the meeting. These also should be sent to packet@sfpby.org; the Stated Clerk will automatically get a copy of the note.
  • 1 week ahead – A “Call to the Meeting” is sent by email and the packet is posted on the presbytery website: www.presbyteryofsf.org. To be sure you are on the email list, contact office at office@sfpby.org. The packet includes a Detailed Docket which each presbytery commissioner should print, reports to be read prior to attending, and lots of other info that may be helpful in preparation and follow-up.

Here are the Presbytery meeting dates and locations for Nov 2019 and 2020 (Locations and times TBD):

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 – Presbyterian Church in Chinatown, San Francisco
Tuesday, February 11, 2020-Irvington Presbyterian Church, Fremont
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 -TBD
Tuesday, August 25, 2020-TBD
**PRESBYTERY DAY!  Saturday, September 26, 2020-TBD
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 – TBD

Deadlines for the November 12th Presbytery meeting @ Presbyterian Church in Chinatown, San Francisco

DOCKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Oct 22.
PACKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Oct 29.
POSTING will be by 5 pm on Monday, Nov 4.

Deadlines for the February 11th Presbytery meeting @ Irvington Presbyterian Church, Fremont

DOCKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Jan 21.
PACKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Jan 28.
POSTING will be by 5 pm on Monday, Feb 3.

Deadlines for the May 12th Presbytery meeting @ TBD

DOCKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Apr 21.
PACKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Apr 28.
POSTING will be by 5 pm on Monday, May 4.

Deadlines for the August 25th Presbytery meeting @ TBD

DOCKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Aug 4.
PACKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Aug 11.
POSTING will be by 5 pm on Monday, Aug 17.

Deadlines for the November 10th Presbytery meeting @ TBD

DOCKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Oct 20.
PACKET deadline is noon on Tuesday, Oct 27.
POSTING will be by 8 pm on Friday, Nov 2.

Our Priorities

Regional Partnerships

Read More

Supporting Congregations

Read More

Nurture Ministers

Read More

New Worshipping Communities

Read More