Resources and Prayer for Peace in Israel and Palestine »

Connectional Relationships

The Synod of the Pacific is a mid council within the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A).  The Synod is made up of: 11 Presbyteries (including the Presbytery of San Francisco), 464 Churches + 20 new Church developments, and 114,210 members. Its primary role is “to be a Mission Support Synod”. This is accomplished through providing financial and administrative support services to its presbyteries and churches, the services currently offered are:

  • Administrative and Personnel Services
  • Financial Investment and Loan Opportunities
  • Health & Benefit Opportunities
  • Mission Treasury Service Receiving Site
  • Multi-Presbytery gatherings and workshops
  • Ecclesiastical functions

Important Resources: