Synod of the Pacific

Connectional Relationships

The Synod of the Pacific is a mid-council body within the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A).  The Synod is made up of 11 Presbyteries (including the Presbytery of San Francisco), 464 Churches, 20 New Church Developments, and 114,210 members. Its primary role is “to be a Mission Support Synod”. This is accomplished through providing financial and administrative support services to its presbyteries and churches, the services currently offered are:

  • Administrative and Personnel Services
  • Financial Investment and Loan Opportunities
  • Health & Benefit Opportunities
  • Mission Treasury Service Receiving Site
  • Multi-Presbytery gatherings and workshops
  • Ecclesiastical functions

Important Resources:

Synod Commissioners: Ellen Champlin, Rev. Cal Chinn, Fran Nixon, and Rev. Dr. Sarah Reyes-Gibbs

Our Priorities

Regional Partnerships

Read More

Supporting Congregations

Read More

Nurture Ministers

Read More

New Worshipping Communities

Read More